Toronto Series Bundle by John McFetridge, including the novels Dirty Sweet, Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere and Swap

Toronto Series Bundle: Dirty Sweet, Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere, and Swap

McFetridge, John

  • Includes the novels Dirty Sweet, Everybody Knows this is Nowhere, and Swap

    Road rage or a premeditated killing? Dirty Sweet is a fast-paced crime story that follows each character to a surprising end.

    In Everybody Knows this is Nowhere, detective Gord Bergeron has problems. Maybe it’s his new partner, Ojibwa native Detective Armstrong. Or maybe it’s the missing ten-year-old girl, or the unidentified torso dumped in an alley behind a motel, or what looks like corruption deep within the police force.

    In Swap, Toronto's shadow city sprawls outwards, a grasping and vicious economy of drugs, guns, sex, and gold bullion. And that shadow city feels just like home for Get — a Detroit boy, project-raised, ex-army, Iraq and Afghanistan, only signed up for the business opportunities, plenty of them over there. Now he's back, and he's been sent up here by his family to sell guns to Toronto's fast-rising biker gangs.

  • John McFetridge has enjoyed wide critical acclaim for his six novels. Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere was named a book of the year by Quill & Quire and Tumblin’ Dice was an Amazon Editors’ Pick. He lives in Toronto with his wife and two sons.

  • Published: April 2012

    ISBN: 9781770903265

    Pages: 974

← Previous Product Next Product →