Arrow’s Rest by Joel Scott, ECW Press

Arrow's Rest

Scott, Joel

$13.99
  • A nautical thriller for readers of Clive Cussler and Jack Higgins.

    Wooden sailboats shouldn’t play with steel yachts.

    When his lover’s sister is the latest victim in a series of sadistic assaults, Jared Kane sets out to find the guilty party. His search leads him into a tangled network of sex, power, and religion connecting high political office in the city to a secretive sect in the B.C. wilderness.

    The crimes seem connected to an exclusive yacht club in Vancouver’s West End, where Jared is able to moor his old wooden sailboat, Arrow, so he can infiltrate the elite. Jared’s friend Danny MacLean has no qualms about fleecing the club’s privileged members and joins Jared in the pursuit. Tracking their quarry on a long chase up through the furthest reaches of the Salish Sea, Arrow and her crew pay a tragic price for resolution in the bleak waters of Desolation Sound.

    Available May 11, 2021. PRE-ORDER NOW!

    BUY FROM:

    Price may vary by retailer

    Check availability at your local Canadian independent bookstore:

    Remember that most stores can easily order books they don’t currently have in stock.

    BUY FROM ECW PRESS:

  • Born and raised on the prairies, Joel Scott has traveled extensively and worked as a fisherman, a yacht broker, and a librarian. He is a two-time winner of the Cedric Literary Award. Joel is a lifelong sailor and circumnavigator who currently lives and sails out of Chemainus, B.C.

  • Published: May 2021

    ISBN: 9781770415720

    Dimensions: 5.5 x 8.5 in.

    Pages: 312

Reviews

“Series fans will have fun catching up with Jared and friends.” — Publishers Weekly

“Crime on the high seas from author Joel Scott as he lets his protagonist Jared Kane set sail in this third installment in the series. Arrow’s Rest is a wonderful nautical thriller that’s tight and suspenseful with true-to-life characters.” — Dietrich Kalteis, award-winning author of Ride the Lightning