Arrow’s Rest by Joel Scott, ECW Press

Arrow's Rest

Scott, Joel

$18.95
  • A nautical thriller for readers of Clive Cussler and Jack Higgins.

    Wooden sailboats shouldn’t play with steel yachts.

    When his lover’s sister is the latest victim in a series of sadistic assaults, Jared Kane sets out to find the guilty party. His search leads him into a tangled network of sex, power, and religion connecting high political office in the city to a secretive sect in the B.C. wilderness.

    The crimes seem connected to an exclusive yacht club in Vancouver’s West End, where Jared is able to moor his old wooden sailboat, Arrow, so he can infiltrate the privileged classes. Jared’s Haida friend Daniel MacLean has no qualms about using the white guilt for his own purposes and joins Jared in the pursuit. Tracking their quarry on a long chase up through the furthest reaches of the Salish Sea, Arrow and her crew pay a tragic price for resolution in the bleak waters of Desolation Sound.

    Available May 11, 2021. PRE-ORDER NOW!

  • Born and raised on the prairies, Joel Scott has traveled extensively and worked as a fisherman, a yacht broker, and a librarian. He is a two-time winner of the Cedric Literary Award. Joel is a lifelong sailor and circumnavigator who currently lives and sails out of Chemainus, B.C.

  • Published: May 2021

    ISBN: 9781770415720

    Dimensions: 5.5 x 8.5 in.

    Pages: 356

← Previous Product Next Product →

Reviews